RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Help - gimp-plugin-template development on olderLinux.

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

3 of 3 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Help - gimp-plugin-template development on older Linux. G Bulmer 01 May 04:28
Help - gimp-plugin-template development on olderLinux. William Skaggs 01 May 18:38
Help - gimp-plugin-template development on olderLinux. G Bulmer 02 May 02:17
G Bulmer
2007-05-01 04:28:24 UTC (about 17 years ago)

Help - gimp-plugin-template development on older Linux.

Chaps,

I am attempting to write a gimp plugin to 'bridge' between the gimp and a 3rd party piece of technology, under Linux.

I'm new to writing gimp plugins, but I believe I can write a 'shim' between a plugin 'shell' and the other technology. I believe I understand it, and a plugin is a good architecture for this project (I don't think I need to be more intimately connected to the gimp yet).
As part of an initial 'proof of concept' I need to build a simplified, but representative, gimp-plugin bridge.

My users need to stay with their currently deployed versions of software including the gimp (2.0.5) (and glib2=2.4.7 gtk2=2.4.13) if possible. So, I believe I need to try to work with the installed version of the gimp and libraries.

I have tried to install the current (2.2) version of gimp-plugin- template, into a matching environment, but configure demands newer versions of glib2 and gtk2 than the system has installed.

My options seem to be: A. get a version of gimp-plugin-template that is compatible with the gimp 2.0.5 and libraries.