RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Gimp 2.10 ./configure fail

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

4 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Gimp 2.10 ./configure fail Beinsezii 15 Apr 06:26
  Gimp 2.10 ./configure fail Beinsezii 15 Apr 06:28
   Gimp 2.10 ./configure fail Michael Schumacher 16 Apr 20:02
    Gimp 2.10 ./configure fail Beinsezii 16 Apr 22:55
2018-04-15 06:26:38 UTC (about 6 years ago)
postings

I just installed Arch on a second drive after getting frustrated with Windows for unrelated reasons, so I'm still pretty new to Linux and package management/building and whatnot, thus I may have just missed something, but...

I've installed GEGL 3.30, libmypaint 1.3.0, and mypaint-brushes 1.0 from their respective gits provided by GIMP's "INSTALL" file. Process for each was "git clone url", "./configure && make", "sudo make install" However, GIMP's ./configure still reports-

""" Error: GIMP configuration failed.

- Error: missing dependency gegl-0.3 >= 0.3.30 - Error: missing dependency libmypaint >= 1.3.0 - Error: missing dependency mypaint-brushes-1.0 """

-despite this. I can even use "gegl" inside bash no problem, so it shouldn't be an issue with my PATH.

Apologies if this is a dumb question.

2018-04-15 06:28:21 UTC (about 6 years ago)
postings

*Fixed newlines*

I just installed Arch on a second drive after getting frustrated with Windows for unrelated reasons, so I'm still pretty new to Linux and package management/building and whatnot, thus I may have just missed something, but...