RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Gimp-user Digest, Vol 8, Issue 19

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

3 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

20030522191255.3A3151020C@l... 07 Oct 20:15
  Gimp-user Digest, Vol 8, Issue 19 Michael J. Hammel 22 May 21:38
   Gimp-user Digest, Vol 8, Issue 19 Sven Neumann 22 May 22:14
  Gimp-user Digest, Vol 8, Issue 19 Michael J. Hammel 22 May 21:49
Michael J. Hammel
2003-05-22 21:38:21 UTC (almost 21 years ago)

On Thu, 2003-05-22 at 14:12, kenny.law@net-tribe.com wrote

I am just new to programming plugins for Gimp. I've been surfing around trying to get information on the web, but most information is outdated or too messy.

I am trying to understand the sourcecodes for plugins that came with the gimp package(the C plugins).

Assuming you're running under Linux, open a browser and view the file file:///usr/share/gimp/1.2/devel-docs/html/libgimp/index.html

This is the API documentation for Plug-Ins. Its very handy information.

Thing is, I have no idea where the gimp library is and descriptions on it= s
use. I would also like to find a function that deals with mouse events, and most I've seen is something called Gimp Drawing Kit(GDK), but I have no idea where to get it or how to use it.

The GIMP library is called libgimp. To find it, try "gimp-config --libs". If you have "gimp-config" in your path, then this will print out the line you need to use when linking your GIMP plug-in. gimp-config has other useful information for compiling your plug-in too. Try "gimp-config --help" for more information.