RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

GIMP does not support Mac Retina displays

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

4 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

GIMP does not support Mac Retina displays Maurizio Loreti 20 May 06:23
  GIMP does not support Mac Retina displays scl 20 May 08:16
   GIMP does not support Mac Retina displays Partha Bagchi 20 May 09:27
   GIMP does not support Mac Retina displays Maurizio Loreti 20 May 10:33
Maurizio Loreti
2013-05-20 06:23:16 UTC (almost 11 years ago)

Hello - I am an amateur photographer, satisfied user of GIMP on Mac computers; an iMac 27" at home and a Macbook Pro with 15" Retina displays, that I use on the road. GIMP does not support my Retina high resolution display; window graphics and text appear jagged, and, while displaying the same picture on the iMac and the Macbook, the Retina picture appears to be lower quality.

It is a pity that this wonderful program, ported to the Mac with native graphics, does not support these displays.

This is of course a request for an enhancement; will you plan to support high resolution displays in the near future?

(@_   |
//\   | Maurizio Loreti - Retired physicist, happy grandfather
V_/_  | of two grandsons, wanderer and amateur photographer...
scl
2013-05-20 08:16:11 UTC (almost 11 years ago)

On 20.05.13 at 08:23 AM Maurizio Loreti wrote:

[...] GIMP does not support my Retina high resolution display;

> window graphics and text appear jagged, and, while displaying > the same picture on the iMac and the Macbook, the Retina picture > appears to be lower quality.

It is a pity that this wonderful program, ported to the Mac with native graphics, does not support these displays.