RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Panorama Previewer plug-in

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

4 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Panorama Previewer plug-in Leon Moctezuma 08 Apr 18:40
  Panorama Previewer plug-in Michael Schumacher 13 Apr 21:57
   Panorama Previewer plug-in Leon Moctezuma 13 Apr 22:30
    Panorama Previewer plug-in Sven Neumann 16 Apr 08:42
Leon Moctezuma
2007-04-08 18:40:30 UTC (about 17 years ago)

Hi I'm an student applying for Google Summer of Code, my mentor organization is hugin/panotools, if I'm accepted I will be working in FreePV a panoramic
viewer, which only has at this moment a stand alone and mozilla plug-in implementation (OpenGL/C++), we are looking to make of FreePV something unique and we wonder if it's posible to write a panorama previewer using libgimp.

Michael Schumacher
2007-04-13 21:57:14 UTC (about 17 years ago)

Leon Moctezuma wrote:

Hi I'm an student applying for Google Summer of Code,

Hi Leon,

I did notice (at http://code.google.com/soc/pano/about.html) that you got accepted for GSoC - congrats and best wishes for success.

we are looking to make of FreePV something unique and we wonder if it's posible to write a panorama previewer using libgimp.

libgimp is supposed to be used by GIMP plugins - you can't use it in a different program to get GIMP's capabilities added to this.

But maybe you didn't want to do this and want to create a GIMP plug-in or make it possible for FreePV to be run as a plug-in, like for example it is possible with XSane?

Regards, Michael

Leon Moctezuma
2007-04-13 22:30:12 UTC (about 17 years ago)

Michael Schumacher wrote: