RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

GIMP & RAW

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

2 of 2 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

GIMP & RAW DavidC 23 Oct 13:11
  GIMP & RAW rich404 23 Oct 14:36
2017-10-23 13:11:32 UTC (over 6 years ago)
postings

GIMP & RAW

I’m very new to GIMP & this forum, slowly getting to grips with it (thanks to ‘How to Gimp’ & YouTube). However I’m experiencing one problem & I’m sure that this question has probably been asked several times before; how can I connect Gimp 2.8 & UFRaw? I have 2 RAW formats, Canon (CR2) & Panasonic (RW2). I ticked the boxes that were available when I downloaded UFRaw but in GIMP when I try to open an image in the folder where there are RAW files, nothing is shown to open. Conversely, in UFRaw, I can open RAW images but it won’t pass them to GIMP! However, one I opened an image in UFRaw, changed some settings (trial & error) then closed the image. Somehow, ay a later date I found that in GIMP I had the corrected image with the suffix .ppm. I don’t remember what I did! If someone could help or point me in the right direction I would be very grateful as I don’t want to keep working in jpeg

rich404
2017-10-23 14:36:59 UTC (over 6 years ago)

GIMP & RAW