RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

changing color

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

6 of 6 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

changing color claude bouaziz-viallet 23 Jan 19:37
  changing color Simon Budig 23 Jan 19:46
   changing color claude bouaziz-viallet 23 Jan 19:54
    changing color Simon Budig 23 Jan 20:15
     changing color claude bouaziz-viallet 31 Jan 21:45
    changing color Carol Spears 23 Jan 21:05
claude bouaziz-viallet
2005-01-23 19:37:10 UTC (over 19 years ago)

changing color

Hi all !

I am a beginner with Gimp (and mailing-lists in fact !).

I am trying to modify a RGB picture and obtain the following :

- black becomes #993300, - all the other colors take a shade lighter till... - white is changed to something approaching #efdfd7 !

Thanks for your help and suggestions.

Bye,

Claude

Simon Budig
2005-01-23 19:46:03 UTC (over 19 years ago)

changing color

claude bouaziz-viallet (claude.bouaziz-viallet@betula-electronique.com) wrote:

- black becomes #993300, - all the other colors take a shade lighter till... - white is changed to something approaching #efdfd7 !

I am fairly certain that you are working on an image with an indexed color palette. Change the mode of the image to RGB to avoid effects like this.

Bye,
Simon

claude bouaziz-viallet
2005-01-23 19:54:36 UTC (over 19 years ago)

changing color

Thank you for your VERY quick answer Simon. I am impressed !

I must beg you pardon for misleading you with my English syntax ! in fact I WANT to obtain the following changes :

- black becomes #993300,
- all the other colors take a shade lighter till... - white is changed to something approaching #efdfd7 !

Bye,
Claude

On Sun, 23 Jan 2005 19:46:03 +0100 Simon Budig wrote: