RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Q's & Help from you all for me (Pat Hammons)

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

2 of 2 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Q's & Help from you all for me (Pat Hammons) Patricia Hammons 22 Feb 00:03
  Q's & Help from you all for me (Pat Hammons) Steve Kinney 23 Feb 11:54
Patricia Hammons
2017-02-22 00:03:11 UTC (about 7 years ago)

Hello, my name is Pat Hammons & I live in Louisville, KY. I am a senior grad student & senior (age 61) at U of L. I have been working on a 1-year grad project that will become due at the end of April or 1st of May, that has been extended into this year also. I started this project last year & my class is an IS/RP (Independent Study/Research Project) so I am working on this solo project myself & check in with my teacher either by phone, 1 monthly on-campus meeting or SKYPE.

My project is all the Homicides & Shootings that have happened in Chicago, IL., that seen over 750+ Homicides & over 4000 Shootings last year alone. What I am doing for a project is a massive Power-Point presentation that the minimum is 50 slides & Max is 80 slides & will be presenting it to 2 classes, 1 undergrad & 1 grad class, plus getting a final grade.

I have amassed a lot of photos on either Homicides or Shootings in the last year by using 2 main sources: CT-Chicago Tribune or CST-Chicago Sun Times that I receive online thru their e-newspaper each day thru my e-mail. I also have been following both of their web pages for Homicides & Shootings where they will track this by numbers & where I can tap onto it that talks about a specific story.