RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Gimp-developer Digest, Vol 58, Issue 51

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 6 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

mailman.91857.1185950862.16... 07 Oct 20:25
  Gimp-developer Digest, Vol 58, Issue 51 Esteban Barahona 01 Aug 22:32
   Gimp-developer Digest, Vol 58, Issue 51 peter sikking 01 Aug 23:30
    Gimp-developer Digest, Vol 58, Issue 51 Esteban Barahona 02 Aug 03:52
     Gimp-developer Digest, Vol 58, Issue 51 David Gowers 02 Aug 07:15
     Gimp-developer Digest, Vol 58, Issue 51 Sven Neumann 02 Aug 08:42
Esteban Barahona
2007-08-01 22:32:44 UTC (almost 17 years ago)

design.I am studying Computer Science and Product Design, later planning to study and work in Interaction/Interface. I would like to volunteer for the UI design of GIMP.

Were can I upload a mock-up of UI changes?

2007/8/1, gimp-developer-request@lists.xcf.berkeley.edu < gimp-developer-request@lists.xcf.berkeley.edu>:

Date: Wed, 01 Aug 2007 08:45:05 +0200 From: Sven Neumann
Subject: Re: [Gimp-developer] gimp "switchers" To: Robert Carter
Cc: gimp-developer@lists.XCF.Berkeley.EDU Message-ID:
Content-Type: text/plain

Hi,

On Wed, 2007-08-01 at 14:25 +1200, Robert Carter wrote:

And also possibly (less important) = GTK behaviours of the panels (photoshop has several tools on the same button)
= Fullscreen behaviour (panels remain visible, windowed / grey ground / black ground - toggling)

My main question is: How to do this in a way that will work in harmony with the current customisation options, so people can switch to standard gimp UI if they wish.