RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

GIMP_DATA_DIR and GIMP_PLUGIN_DIR in m4macros/gimp-2.0.m4

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

3 of 3 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

GIMP_DATA_DIR and GIMP_PLUGIN_DIR in m4macros/gimp-2.0.m4 Toby Speight 10 Aug 15:36
  GIMP_DATA_DIR and GIMP_PLUGIN_DIR in m4macros/gimp-2.0.m4 Sven Neumann 10 Aug 18:45
   GIMP_DATA_DIR and GIMP_PLUGIN_DIR in m4macros/gimp-2.0.m4 Toby Speight 10 Aug 21:23
Toby Speight
2006-08-10 15:36:58 UTC (over 17 years ago)

I'm playing around with my plug-in build system at the moment, tidying up the automake/autoconf stuff as I go (and as I learn about autotools - I'm a newbie there). One thing I do is find the Gimp plug-in directory like so:

/--------
| GIMP_LIBDIR=`$PKG_CONFIG --define-variable=prefix='DESTDIR' \ | --variable=gimplibdir gimp-2.0` \--------

On discovering Gimp's own autoconf macro file, I discover that it does almost what I need:

/--------
| GIMP_DATA_DIR=`$PKG_CONFIG $pkg_name --variable=gimpdatadir` | GIMP_PLUGIN_DIR=`$PKG_CONFIG $pkg_name --variable=gimplibdir` \--------

The difference being that I have passed in the DESTDIR directory supplied by Automake and used to target the installation. Without this, "make distcheck" fails because it tries to write to the real plug-ins directory rather than the supplied staging directory.