RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

help in interpreting latex error

This discussion is connected to the gimp-docs-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

help in interpreting latex error Marco Ciampa 27 Jul 03:53
  help in interpreting latex error Roman Joost 27 Jul 04:22
   help in interpreting latex error Marco Ciampa 27 Jul 04:41
    help in interpreting latex error Marco Ciampa 27 Jul 05:44
help in interpreting latex error Sally C. Barry 27 Jul 07:30
Marco Ciampa
2006-07-27 03:53:32 UTC (almost 18 years ago)

From time to time I used to create the pdf versions of the english and

italian manuals because this operation easily catch some errors not easy to find with other methods.

Sometime, since I'm not a LaTex expert, I find errors like this that stops (pause) the compilation that I really do not uderstand:

? ! Undefined control sequence. \u-default-1085 #1->\cyrn

l.1172 } \label{id4712176}}}
?

Is there any latex expert the can help me to localize and interpret the errors?

Many thanks!

Roman Joost
2006-07-27 04:22:27 UTC (almost 18 years ago)

On Thu, Jul 27, 2006 at 12:53:11PM +0200, Marco Ciampa wrote:

italian manuals because this operation easily catch some errors not easy to find with other methods.

Sometime, since I'm not a LaTex expert, I find errors like this that stops (pause) the compilation that I really do not uderstand:

?

I think, in most cases you face utf-8 errors. Either the mapping from xml to LaTeX creates wrong commands or wrong utf-8 control sequences in LaTeX or LaTeX can't find the font for this character.

Thats also why we had no luck to create chinese or korean pdfs ...

Greetings,

Marco Ciampa
2006-07-27 04:41:52 UTC (almost 18 years ago)