RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Building perspective objects

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

7 of 7 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Building perspective objects David Fleming 21 Jul 12:52
  Building perspective objects VytautasP 21 Jul 13:06
  Building perspective objects david burzota 22 Jul 00:28
  Building perspective objects Akkana Peck 22 Jul 03:59
   Building perspective objects Joao S. O. Bueno Calligaris 22 Jul 06:13
    Building perspective objects david burzota 22 Jul 10:59
     Building perspective objects Joao S. O. Bueno Calligaris 22 Jul 19:26
David Fleming
2006-07-21 12:52:58 UTC (almost 18 years ago)

I am new to GIMP and as such have bought a book called, "Beginning GIMP, from Novice to Professional". It is copyright 2006 by Akkana Peck. Everything went well until the 4th chapter called 'Drawing'. I was asked to open a new layer with a white background. Then I was to open another layer with a transparent background. On the second layer, called 'box front', I was to generate a rectangle and fill with a wood pattern. Everything was fine to this point. Next I was to make a duplicate of 'box front' and call it 'box right side'. Then I was to move 'box right side' to the right so that its left side was next to the right side of 'box front'. Again, everything seemed fine. Then I was to choose perspective and move the right side of 'box right side' backward to form the right side of the box. First I chose the upper right side and moved it, then chose the lower right side and moved it. Again everything looked fine. I was then to click on Transform. What was there now on the new 'box right side' was a transparent frame with the original there as before; unchanged! I tried about a