RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

scissors selection tool

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

7 of 8 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

scissors selection tool Rachelle McLean 27 Jul 06:37
  scissors selection tool Steve Stavropoulos 27 Jul 12:06
   scissors selection tool Sven Neumann 27 Jul 12:52
scissors selection tool Michel Franckart 06 Aug 22:50
  scissors selection tool GSR - FR 07 Aug 01:04
  scissors selection tool Michael Schumacher 07 Aug 03:37
b14e81f005072708205e3d610f@... 07 Oct 20:17
  scissors selection tool michael chang 07 Aug 23:42
Rachelle McLean
2005-07-27 06:37:51 UTC (almost 19 years ago)

scissors selection tool

Hi,

I'm new to this mailing list but already I have a question about using GIMP.

With the selection tool that looks like a pair of scissors, and acts lilke the magnetic lasso tool in Photoshop, I can get it to make a shape but how do you turn the shape with the points into a selection? I'm so stuck. I've tried installing the help files but when I click for help nothing happens.

Thanks in anticipation of your help.

Rachelle McLean lab.3000 - innovation in digital design www.lab.3000.com.au
(03) 9654 6970

Steve Stavropoulos
2005-07-27 12:06:15 UTC (almost 19 years ago)

scissors selection tool

On 7/27/05, Rachelle McLean wrote:

With the selection tool that looks like a pair of scissors, and acts lilke the magnetic lasso tool in Photoshop, I can get it to make a shape but how do you turn the shape with the points into a selection?

First you have to close the shape. Your last point should be on top of the first one. Then, you click inside your shape and it turns into a selection.

Sven Neumann
2005-07-27 12:52:50 UTC (almost 19 years ago)