RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Install

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

7 of 7 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Install GR Kumaran 03 Apr 20:54
  Install Patrick Shanahan 03 Apr 21:08
  Install Mogens Jaeger 03 Apr 22:37
  Install Joao S. O. Bueno Calligaris 04 Apr 02:56
  Install Gary Montalbine 04 Apr 04:15
  Install wayne 04 Apr 20:22
  Install Geoffrey 06 Apr 03:00
GR Kumaran
2005-04-03 20:54:22 UTC (about 19 years ago)

Install

Hello,

Can anyone give me the address or steps on how to install Gimp in MandrakeLinux? I had downloaded the RPM from Fedora, but I could not install it, when I do 'rpm -i ......'. Here the questions is, actually I am very new to Linux. So here I now request someone to help.

Thanks,
R. Kumaran

Patrick Shanahan
2005-04-03 21:08:28 UTC (about 19 years ago)

Install

* GR Kumaran [04-03-05 14:05]:

Can anyone give me the address or steps on how to install Gimp in MandrakeLinux? I had downloaded the RPM from Fedora, but I could not install it, when I do 'rpm -i ......'. Here the questions is, actually I am very new to Linux. So here I now request someone to help.

Your *FIRST* step would be: man rpm

Mogens Jaeger
2005-04-03 22:37:25 UTC (about 19 years ago)

Install

GR Kumaran wrote:

Hello,

Thanks,
R. Kumaran

You write that you have an Mandrake, and downloaded for Fedora. Normally it's recommended to pick a package for the distribution.

Joao S. O. Bueno Calligaris
2005-04-04 02:56:37 UTC (about 19 years ago)

Install

On Sunday 03 April 2005 15:54, GR Kumaran wrote:

Hello,

what version of Mandrake Linux?