RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Print size problems

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Print size problems conniec 13 Jan 16:46
  Print size problems rich2005 13 Jan 18:18
   Print size problems conniec 14 Jan 01:27
  Print size problems Rick Strong 13 Jan 22:36
   Print size problems conniec 14 Jan 01:28
2017-01-13 16:46:25 UTC (about 7 years ago)
postings

Print size problems

Hello, I am new to gimp and I appreciate any input and apologize in advance if I don't explain my issue correctly. I am trying to make a business card sized print that contains three separate images. I resize (with the print size option) the individual layers and separately they print out at the requested size. However, when i try to combine them as layers, there's one particular image that won't resize in the printed document, it always takes on the dimensions of the other two layers. If I rescale the images first then I don't have this problem. I don't know if I should rescale though. All I want to do is achieve the highest possibly quality for a small print, approximately 2.5 X 2 inches. Thanks!

rich2005
2017-01-13 18:18:13 UTC (about 7 years ago)

Print size problems