RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Free Select Lasso Tool - Please help me

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

4 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Free Select Lasso Tool - Please help me Ladystar 12 Oct 22:25
  Free Select Lasso Tool - Please help me Pat David 13 Oct 00:44
   Free Select Lasso Tool - Please help me Ladystar 13 Oct 02:18
  Free Select Lasso Tool - Please help me Ofnuts 14 Oct 07:40
2015-10-12 22:25:33 UTC (over 8 years ago)
postings

HI , I am an amateur gimp users, self taught through you tube, about five years in now. Something has changed and no matter how many times i scrape gimp off my drive and reinstall (registry entries too), the issue remains the same.

I can find no settings or options to affect this issue, so it must be something stupid I have changed or don't understand about the program.

let's say as an example i paste a picture into my gimp frame and from within that picture I want to cut something out, using my lasso tool by clicking multiple points around the object closely and then CTRL X to cut it out.

This tool has always worked 100 percent, but now when I attempt to laydown selection dots around my object, before i am finished laying down the dots, the dots behind me dissapear, or the dots close the loop in some intersected way that I didn't choose because i didn't get to finish going around my object.

I am litterally losing my mind over this issue. I have hit hte tool reset button, i have used all th different tool selection settings, I can't get it to let me finish selecting the object i want to cut out, without it finishing it or me too early and cutting across my object.