RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

How do I make a copyright symbol?

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

6 of 7 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

How do I make a copyright symbol? Michael Larsen 04 Jul 04:28
  How do I make a copyright symbol? Sven Neumann 04 Jul 11:14
  How do I make a copyright symbol? Steve Stavropoulos 04 Jul 16:59
  How do I make a copyright symbol? Carol Spears 06 Jul 05:15
How do I make a copyright symbol? Jae 04 Jul 22:58
  How do I make a copyright symbol? GSR - FR 05 Jul 16:40
20040704190034.C2AB1129A2@l... 07 Oct 20:16
Michael Larsen
2004-07-04 04:28:02 UTC (almost 20 years ago)

Hi all,

I'm a photographer and I just started using GIMP. I'm used to Photoshop and so the transition has a bit of a learning curve. What I need to know is how to make a copyright symbol in the Text tool for addition to my photos. Also, is there a good sight I can check out for plug-ins and/or filters to add that might be similar to those available in Photoshop?

Thanks for your help. Have a very safe holiday weekend (those who are celebrating the 4th of July).

Mike

Sven Neumann
2004-07-04 11:14:07 UTC (almost 20 years ago)

Hi.

Michael Larsen writes:

I'm a photographer and I just started using GIMP. I'm used to Photoshop and so the transition has a bit of a learning curve. What I need to know is how to make a copyright symbol in the Text tool for addition to my photos.

You just need to enter the copyright symbol. One way to do that is to use a character picker application like gucharmap. gucharmap also registers a GTK+ input module so it is accessible from the right-click menu in the text editor.

Sven

Steve Stavropoulos
2004-07-04 16:59:34 UTC (almost 20 years ago)