RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Is it too late to send a l10n patch for GIMP 2.4.0?

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Is it too late to send a l10n patch for GIMP 2.4.0? Choi, Ji-Hui 22 Aug 03:40
  Is it too late to send a l10n patch for GIMP 2.4.0? Martin Nordholts 22 Aug 17:46
  Is it too late to send a l10n patch for GIMP 2.4.0? Michael Natterer 22 Aug 21:56
   Is it too late to send a l10n patch for GIMP 2.4.0? Choi, Ji-Hui 23 Aug 16:51
Is it too late to send a l10n patch for GIMP2.4.0? William Skaggs 22 Aug 20:16
Choi, Ji-Hui
2007-08-22 03:40:00 UTC (over 16 years ago)

Hi. I'm new in gimp development.

few day ago, I checked gimp 2.4 rc1 source, and then I noticed the l10n file for korean was so terrible. it means translation was not apply almostly.

so I contacted our tongue translator, and got an answer. "it's for you." :-( BTW, so I fixed, reassigned, etc..

now I wonder, can I apply this patch on 2.4.0? if I'm not late, where and what do I send? I worked with po file using poedit on windows XP

please, give me advice

Greetings

Martin Nordholts
2007-08-22 17:46:42 UTC (over 16 years ago)

Choi, Ji-Hui wrote:

few day ago, I checked gimp 2.4 rc1 source, and then I noticed the l10n file for korean was so terrible. it means translation was not apply almostly.

so I contacted our tongue translator, and got an answer. "it's for you." :-( BTW, so I fixed, reassigned, etc..

now I wonder, can I apply this patch on 2.4.0? if I'm not late, where and what do I send? I worked with po file using poedit on windows XP

please, give me advice

Greetings

Hello Choi