RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Layer Groups

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Layer Groups jEsuSdA 20 Feb 13:54
  Layer Groups David Marrs 20 Feb 22:21
  Layer Groups Joao S. O. Bueno Calligaris 21 Feb 00:34
   Layer Groups jEsuSdA 21 Feb 09:01
    Layer Groups Frédéric 21 Feb 18:44
jEsuSdA
2007-02-20 13:54:13 UTC (about 17 years ago)

Layer Groups

Hello!

I'm not a developer, but i suscribed to the devel list because i work everyday with gimp and i like to know how it grow day by day.

First at all i would to congratulate us for you efforts. I love Gimp and i try to install it wherever i can (friends, family, office, ...) and i have made some conferences to stimulate gimp use.

My question is why and when Gimp will include LAYER GROUPS or FOLDERS (more useful)?

I think Layer Folders were a great utility, and when i work with lot of layers i need them. ;)

Thanks!

jEsuSdA 8)

Pdta: Excuse my poor english, i'm from spain. ;)

David Marrs
2007-02-20 22:21:52 UTC (about 17 years ago)

Layer Groups

jEsuSdA wrote:

My question is why and when Gimp will include LAYER GROUPS or FOLDERS (more useful)?

See http://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=86337 for the current situation.

Joao S. O. Bueno Calligaris
2007-02-21 00:34:51 UTC (about 17 years ago)

Layer Groups

On Tuesday 20 February 2007 09:54, jEsuSdA wrote:

Hello!

I'm not a developer, but i suscribed to the devel list because i work everyday with gimp and i like to know how it grow day by day.

First at all i would to congratulate us for you efforts. I love Gimp and i try to install it wherever i can (friends, family, office, ...) and i have made some conferences to stimulate gimp use.