RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

help writing plugin

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

3 of 3 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

help writing plugin Dream Artist Aspiring 12 Sep 17:23
  help writing plugin Simon Budig 12 Sep 18:33
  help writing plugin DreamArtist 13 Sep 16:30
Dream Artist Aspiring
2006-09-12 17:23:20 UTC (over 17 years ago)

help writing plugin

Hi all, I am new to gimp and trying to learn plugins. I wanted to start by drawing a circle. So basically,
for(t=0; t < 360; t++)
{
x(t) = cos(t);
y(t) = sin(t);
col(t) = black;
paint col(t) at x(t), y(t) or better; draw a black line from x(t-1),y(t-1) to x(t),y(t).
}

So, how do I proceed in general. Right now, I created a new image, created a new layer and added to image, filled the background color. After this I know how to compute x(t), y(t) and col(t). I dont know how to do the last step: " paint col(t) at x(t), y(t) or better; draw a black line from x(t-1),y(t-1) to x(t),y(t)". Can any one suggest how to do the last step. Thanks very much in advance....

Simon Budig
2006-09-12 18:33:11 UTC (over 17 years ago)

help writing plugin

Dream Artist Aspiring (raajahamsa@gmail.com) wrote:

Hi all, I am new to gimp and trying to learn plugins. I wanted to start by drawing a circle. So basically,
for(t=0; t < 360; t++)
{
x(t) = cos(t);
y(t) = sin(t);
col(t) = black;
paint col(t) at x(t), y(t) or better; draw a black line from x(t-1),y(t-1) to x(t),y(t).
}