RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Starting with Win32 plug-in development

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Starting with Win32 plug-in development Arnaud Darmont 28 Jul 14:52
  Starting with Win32 plug-in development Sven Neumann 28 Jul 17:14
   Starting with Win32 plug-in development Arnaud Darmont 29 Jul 14:16
    Starting with Win32 plug-in development Sven Neumann 29 Jul 15:19
    Starting with Win32 plug-in development Tor Lillqvist 29 Jul 17:53
Arnaud Darmont
2005-07-28 14:52:29 UTC (over 18 years ago)

Dear all,

i'm new to gimp plug-in developments, and i'd like to first be able to compile the plug-in template before starting to write my own code (seems obvious...).
Here are the steps i have done and the problems i'm facing.Please tell me where i'm wrong.

I have downloaded the following files and extracted them in D:\temp\gimp\dev\ keeping the directory structure: atk-1.0.9.zip
atk-dev-1.9.0.zip
gimp-2.2.1.tgz
glib-2.6.5.zip
glib-dev-2.6.5.zip
gtk+-2.6.8.zip
gtk+-dev-2.6.8.zip
pango-dev-1.8.2.zip
pango-1.8.2.zip

All necessary directories have been added to the include path so that most of the header files can be linked.
I only have one missing file: libintl.h Where can i get it?

Then i have added the following (currently dummies) in main.h to solve some undefined variable errors:
#define PLUGIN_NAME "EVB Interface"
#define LOCALEDIR "."
#define DATADIR "."

There is one file linked which is config.h that i cannot find in the plug-in template. I assume that it should contain just the above? Or should it be gimp's config.h.win32?