RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Color Curves

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

3 of 3 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Color Curves Buck Arue 09 Jan 09:13
  Color Curves Joao S. O. Bueno Calligaris 10 Jan 02:19
Color Curves emgimp@asheville.com 13 Jan 17:16
Buck Arue
2005-01-09 09:13:12 UTC (over 19 years ago)

Color Curves

I really don't know where to begin. I am an avid Gimp user. I am not a programmer or developer. This is my first attempt at programming, so be gentle.

In addition to image processing, I am also a bit of a videophile. I am interested in porting the "Color Curve" function found in "The Gimp" to "Avisynth" to be used for video.

This is my first attempt at programming, so be gentle. I would like to know where I might find the relevant source code for the "Color Curve" function in "The Gimp"?

Maybe I am biting off more than I can chew, but I would like to attempt it, so any help or advice you could supply would be appreciated.

Thank You, Buck Arue

Joao S. O. Bueno Calligaris
2005-01-10 02:19:03 UTC (over 19 years ago)

Color Curves

Hi there!

Please, feel welcome!

The said news is that GIMP's color curve code is outdated and is begging for being rewritten, for about an year. :-(

The good news, is that as you dive into it, you can also help the code in the GIMP itself.

That said, the code is in app/base/curves.[ch], and tools/gimpcurvestool.[ch]

Regards,

JS ->

On Sunday 09 January 2005 06:13, Buck Arue wrote:

I really don't know where to begin. I am an avid Gimp user. I am not a programmer or developer. This is my first attempt at programming, so be gentle.