RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

A beginning GIMP Developer?

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

4 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

A beginning GIMP Developer? Henry Roeland 12 Dec 22:52
  A beginning GIMP Developer? Sven Neumann 12 Dec 23:19
  A beginning GIMP Developer? Joao S. O. Bueno Calligaris 13 Dec 00:31
  A beginning GIMP Developer? Michael Schumacher 14 Dec 21:10
Henry Roeland
2004-12-12 22:52:31 UTC (over 19 years ago)

He all GIMP developers out there,

I'm new to this list and therefore lets introduce myself first. As a Software developer I'm working for about 2 years now with Java/C/C++ and other languages like XML/XSLT. My expirence with C/C++ is about medium and I know a little about Linux/UNIX programming but have more expirence with Win32 platforms.My expirence with GTK+ and GIMP code is zero.

At this time I'm working(Using) now about 2 weeks with The GIMP for graphical stuff (as a hoby) and I'm very excited about all that GIMP offers! Because I'm a developer I like to help fixing bugs or add some new features. A already debuged some of the code but because of my lack of expirence with GTK+ and all I like to begin easy :-).

In short: Can I help with bug fixing? If so should I start with bug fixing (which bugs) and how and to who can I deliver the patches?

Greetings,

Henry Roeland

Sven Neumann
2004-12-12 23:19:05 UTC (over 19 years ago)

Hi,

"Henry Roeland" writes: