RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

gimp-drawable-type doesn't work on images?

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

6 of 6 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

gimp-drawable-type doesn't work on images? Roland Roberts 05 Sep 17:52
  gimp-drawable-type doesn't work on images? Simon Budig 05 Sep 17:59
   gimp-drawable-type doesn't work on images? Roland Roberts 05 Sep 19:58
    gimp-drawable-type doesn't work on images? Simon Budig 05 Sep 23:02
     gimp-drawable-type doesn't work on images? Roland Roberts 05 Sep 23:49
   gimp-drawable-type doesn't work on images? Roland Roberts 05 Sep 20:00
Roland Roberts
2002-09-05 17:52:39 UTC (over 21 years ago)

I'm still a newbie at this so I'm a bit confused.... I realize that drawables include both images and layers and that they are not interchangeable. I'm confused by this error message from a call to gimp-drawable-type in a Script-Fu:

Script-Fu Error while executing (script-fu-astro-rescale-for-web 5 '(640)) ERROR: Procedural database executing failed: (gimp_drawable_type 5)

Image 5 is an RGB image and I was expecting it to return 0. Does gimp-drawable-type really only work on layers or is this a bug? This is GIMP 1.2.1.

roland

Simon Budig
2002-09-05 17:59:47 UTC (over 21 years ago)

Roland Roberts (roland@astrofoto.org) wrote:

I'm still a newbie at this so I'm a bit confused.... I realize that drawables include both images and layers and that they are not interchangeable. I'm confused by this error message from a call to gimp-drawable-type in a Script-Fu:

Script-Fu Error while executing (script-fu-astro-rescale-for-web 5 '(640)) ERROR: Procedural database executing failed: (gimp_drawable_type 5)