RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Hello!

This discussion is connected to the gimp-docs-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

8 of 8 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Hello! Famiglietti, Andrew A 14 Sep 15:27
  Hello! Alexandre Prokoudine 14 Sep 16:05
   Hello! dana thurston 14 Sep 16:15
   Hello! Bill Skaggs 14 Sep 16:15
    Hello! Alexandre Prokoudine 14 Sep 16:21
     Hello! Bill Skaggs 14 Sep 16:28
      Hello! Famiglietti, Andrew A 14 Sep 16:51
  Hello! Julien Hardelin 15 Sep 05:50
Famiglietti, Andrew A
2017-09-14 15:27:34 UTC (over 6 years ago)

Hello!

Hi Gimp Documentation List!

I'm a professor in the English Department at West Chester University of Pennsylvania, and I'm planning to use Open Source Software documentation as a "real world" writing task for my Technical Writing Students this semester. I noticed your project was looking for documentation help and thought I would reach out. Some things you should know:

- I'm not going to swamp you with student pull requests. Students will file their drafts with me, first, and then I will pass them on to you only if I think they have a reasonably good end product, and I have an ok from the project

I was wondering:

- If you would be interested in seeing the documentation drafts students produce - If there was any particular area of documentation you were particularly in need of

Thanks so much for your time!

?

--- Andy Famiglietti, PhD
Assistant Professor of English, West Chester University http://copyvillain.org

Alexandre Prokoudine
2017-09-14 16:05:14 UTC (over 6 years ago)

Hello!

On Thu, Sep 14, 2017 at 6:27 PM, Famiglietti, Andrew A wrote: