RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Adding text to photographs

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Adding text to photographs Bernadette Wagner 06 May 19:38
  Adding text to photographs Daniel Carrera 06 May 19:53
   Adding text to photographs Alf C Stockton 08 May 09:24
    Adding text to photographs Rory Grant 08 May 23:04
Adding text to photographs Will Muir 07 May 01:56
Bernadette Wagner
2003-05-06 19:38:02 UTC (almost 21 years ago)

Hi folks,

I'm totally new to this list, so apologies if I inadvertently breech protocol. I'm also quite new to the GIMP, but so far I quite like it.

I've run into a bit of a problem, however. I want to add credits to a series of photographs. I thought I'd add a strip of clear space at the bottom of the image where I could type in the title of the photo and the name of the artist. The GUM suggests downloading a plugin to enable dynamic text, which would be good if I could find it. However, it doesn't help me to add that strip at the bottom of the image. Is there something simple I'm missing here?

I'm running Mandrake 9.1 and I'm not that well-versed in it, but I'm willing and eager to learn.

Thanks for any assistance you can provide.

B-)

Daniel Carrera
2003-05-06 19:53:25 UTC (almost 21 years ago)

I'm totally new to this list, so apologies if I inadvertently breech protocol. I'm also quite new to the GIMP, but so far I quite like it.

No breach of protocol. This is the right place to ask. :) I'll see if I can help.