RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

website

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

4 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

website sam ende 29 Apr 19:46
  website Daniel Carrera 29 Apr 21:31
website Matthew Stapleton 29 Apr 21:40
  website sam ende 29 Apr 22:27
sam ende
2003-04-29 19:46:21 UTC (almost 21 years ago)

website

i'm revamping mine, still got a couple of pages to do, mainly sorting html which i'm not very good at, i am finding reducing the file size, compression loses pix quality. i dunno if what i've done sofar is ok re download time, can people look and tell me. ignore the bits that don't work (links page, fliers page needs sorting and contact page)please, just if the images download in acceptable times and if their are html faults i haven't spotted.
ta muchly

sammi
www.sende.freeserve.co.uk

Daniel Carrera
2003-04-29 21:31:55 UTC (almost 21 years ago)

website

Except for people on dialup, the page should load fine. But then again, people un dialup will have to wait about 2 seconds to see the front page.

How are you doing the HTML part? Are you using some kind of HTML package or are you doing it by hand?

On Tue, Apr 29, 2003 at 06:46:21PM +0100, sam ende wrote:

i'm revamping mine, still got a couple of pages to do, mainly sorting html which i'm not very good at, i am finding reducing the file size, compression loses pix quality. i dunno if what i've done sofar is ok re download time, can people look and tell me. ignore the bits that don't work (links page, fliers page needs sorting and contact page)please, just if the images download in acceptable times and if their are html faults i haven't spotted.
ta muchly

sammi
www.sende.freeserve.co.uk