RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

modify text

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

4 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

modify text Thomas 09 Jun 22:15
  modify text John Culleton 09 Jun 22:36
  modify text Guillermo S. Romero / Familia Romero 09 Jun 22:36
  modify text Christian Gundersson 09 Jun 22:43
Thomas
2002-06-09 22:15:05 UTC (almost 22 years ago)

modify text

hi everybody,

i am a real newbie with gimp, and i just want to know something about the text tool.

is it possible to modify text we just added? if it is possible,then how can i do that?

e.g. : a simple background layer, then the text tool, then "anchor", then how can i modify the text?

thank you all for you answer, thomas.

John Culleton
2002-06-09 22:36:23 UTC (almost 22 years ago)

modify text

On Sunday 09 June 2002 04:15 pm, Thomas wrote:

hi everybody,

i am a real newbie with gimp, and i just want to know something about the text tool.

is it possible to modify text we just added? if it is possible,then how can i do that?

e.g. : a simple background layer, then the text tool, then "anchor", then how can i modify the text?

thank you all for you answer, thomas.

Gimp doesn't really do text, it does images. In other words the text tool is a one-way street. Once you anchor it it is an image. The only way to modify it is to delete and start over with a replacement string of text.

If I am wrong, and I frequently am, some one will correct me :)

_______________________________________________ Gimp-user mailing list
Gimp-user@lists.xcf.berkeley.edu
http://lists.xcf.berkeley.edu/mailman/listinfo/gimp-user

Guillermo S. Romero / Familia Romero
2002-06-09 22:36:54 UTC (almost 22 years ago)

modify text