RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Building refosus for 2.2.7

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

2 of 3 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Building refosus for 2.2.7 Don Rozenberg 19 Jun 21:29
20050619212507.GB3907@schmo... 07 Oct 20:17
  Building refosus for 2.2.7 Don Rozenberg 20 Jun 03:04
Don Rozenberg
2005-06-19 21:29:13 UTC (almost 19 years ago)

Hi,

Refocus seems to be an interesting plugin. I downloaded the gimp 2 version by Stephan Menzel. However, I have been unable to compile the code. I am running on Knoppix 3.7 which has been recently upgraded and have Gimp 2.2.7 which I installed via apt-get. I am new to Gimp but have been around computers
and Linux/Unix for a while.

I have installed the Atlas library and can successfully run configure. Some of the
configuration output is:

checking for pkg-config... /usr/bin/pkg-config checking for GIMP - version >= 2.0.0... yes (version 2.2.6) checking for pkg-config... (cached) /usr/bin/pkg-config checking for GTK+ - version >= 2.0.0... yes (version 2.6.4) checking for pkg-config... (cached) /usr/bin/pkg-config

The compilation fails with messages like:

In file included from refocus.c:32: gimppreview.h:36:1: warning: "GIMP_PREVIEW" redefined In file included from /usr/include/gimp-2.0/libgimpwidgets/gimpwidgets.h:55, from /usr/include/gimp-2.0/libgimp/gimpui.h:25, from gimppreview.h:29, from refocus.c:32:

Looking at the refocus website http://refocus.sourceforge.net/ I get the impressing that the author included, used, and proposed a plugin preview facility for Gimp and perhaps such a facility has been adopted by The Gimp which clashes with the refocus code.