RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Background Help

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

3 of 3 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Background Help Derek_B 04 Nov 17:58
  Background Help rich404 04 Nov 18:20
  Background Help Rick Strong 06 Nov 03:40
2017-11-04 17:58:14 UTC (over 6 years ago)
postings

Background Help

Hi, Newbie here and awaiting a book to help. However I have a quickie project. I have created a word doc, blue text and converted to a pdf. I have opened the pdf and want to make the background white like a sheet of paper with the blue text on it. Is there an easy way to do this. I have literally downloaded the program and not started yet. I want to get my image printed on a blue T shirt for my kids for xmas. So it would be a blue T shirt with a white page on the front with blue writing on it.

Any help apprciated. Many Thanks in advance.

rich404
2017-11-04 18:20:23 UTC (over 6 years ago)

Background Help

Hi, Newbie here and awaiting a book to help. However I have a quickie project. I have created a word doc, blue text and converted to a pdf. I have opened the pdf and want to make the background white like a sheet of paper with the blue text on it. Is there an easy way to do this. I have literally downloaded the program and not started yet. I want to get my image printed on a blue T shirt for my kids for xmas. So it would be a blue T shirt with a white page on the front with blue writing on it.

The only advice you really need is changing the pixels-per-inch (ppi) setting when opening the PDF in Gimp.

File -> Open and select the PDF file. You get a dialog as the screenshot. Change the resolution from 100 ppi (Gimp default value) to 300 ppi (suitable for printing)