RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Noob request for information

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

3 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Noob request for information Andy 12 Jan 22:17
  Noob request for information Carol Spears 13 Jan 02:29
200501130708.42068.x_termin... 07 Oct 20:16
  Noob request for information Carol Spears 13 Jan 08:51
Andy
2005-01-12 22:17:52 UTC (over 19 years ago)

Hi all

I'm having problems adapting to the GIMP. I'm not a professional designer (far from) and never had much plastic skills. I mainly used psp and paint to create my webimages before.

Are you aware of resources that might facilitate the switch for me? Like for instance, when I want to create a geometric shape, like a rectangle I don't find the tool for it.

From what I see, GIMP has SO many options and menus that some level of (GIMP) training is required to be able to maximize output.

Please refrain from criticizing a gimp newbie. Remember, we ALL are newbies in some area or another.

With kind regards

Andy

Carol Spears
2005-01-13 02:29:44 UTC (over 19 years ago)

On Wed, Jan 12, 2005 at 10:17:52PM +0100, Andy wrote:

Hi all

I'm having problems adapting to the GIMP. I'm not a professional designer (far from) and never had much plastic skills. I mainly used psp and paint to create my webimages before.