RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Installing plug-ins

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

8 of 8 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Installing plug-ins Todd Stanich 26 Oct 03:42
  Installing plug-ins Carol Spears 26 Oct 03:51
   Installing plug-ins Carol Spears 26 Oct 07:42
    Installing plug-ins Sven Neumann 26 Oct 15:14
Installing plug-ins Bob Long 26 Oct 04:37
  Installing plug-ins Carol Spears 26 Oct 07:44
  Installing plug-ins Alan Horkan 26 Oct 16:25
Installing plug-ins Bob Long 27 Oct 00:43
Todd Stanich
2004-10-26 03:42:30 UTC (over 19 years ago)

Installing plug-ins

I know this is probably a dumb question but I am a newbie to GIMP and I have no idea how to install plugins like this http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/1872584/. Could someone tell me how or let me know where I can find out how to. Thanks

Carol Spears
2004-10-26 03:51:01 UTC (over 19 years ago)

Installing plug-ins

On Mon, Oct 25, 2004 at 08:42:30PM -0500, Todd Stanich wrote:

I know this is probably a dumb question but I am a newbie to GIMP and I have no idea how to install plugins like this http://www.deviantart.com/deviation/1872584/. Could someone tell me how or let me know where I can find out how to. Thanks

i just downloaded this archive and looked at the contents. the files all end with ".scm" which means they should be gimp script-fus. i am not sure how to install plug-ins on windows, but with linux gimps, you need to type "gimptool --install-script filename.scm" and it will install it into your home gimp directory (~/.gimp-2.2/scripts/ for me).

if you got your gimp from a linux distribution, you might need to install the libgimp-dev package to get this gimptool.