RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Removing a vertical strip

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Removing a vertical strip Timothy Murphy 21 Sep 23:11
  Removing a vertical strip Ross Martinek 22 Sep 01:08
  Removing a vertical strip Liam R E Quin 22 Sep 02:32
  Removing a vertical strip Owen Cook 22 Sep 05:27
  Removing a vertical strip Akkana Peck 22 Sep 17:57
Timothy Murphy
2015-09-21 23:11:12 UTC (over 8 years ago)

I'm a complete gimp newbie -
I installed it on my Fedora-22/KDE laptop yesterday.

I want to remove a vertical strip from a photo, and join the remaining two parts together. I'd be very grateful if some kind soul could tell me how to do this.

I assume I should be using the guillotine tool. I have looked at the basic tutorials, but have not seen any explicit examples of doing what I need.

I did look briefly at the slice plugin, but could not see how to download and install it on my laptop.

Timothy Murphy  
gayleard /at/ eircom.net
School of Mathematics, Trinity College, Dublin
Ross Martinek
2015-09-22 01:08:44 UTC (over 8 years ago)

Could you post the image? What file format, layers, etc?

Ross

On Sep 21, 2015, at 6:11 PM, Timothy Murphy wrote:

I'm a complete gimp newbie -
I installed it on my Fedora-22/KDE laptop yesterday.

I want to remove a vertical strip from a photo, and join the remaining two parts together. I'd be very grateful if some kind soul could tell me how to do this.

I assume I should be using the guillotine tool. I have looked at the basic tutorials, but have not seen any explicit examples of doing what I need.

I did look briefly at the slice plugin, but could not see how to download and install it on my laptop.