RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Is this like Photo Shop?

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Is this like Photo Shop? Meredith Driscoll 13 Mar 12:53
  Is this like Photo Shop? Meredith Driscoll 13 Mar 14:15
   Is this like Photo Shop? Richard 13 Mar 15:53
    Is this like Photo Shop? Mark Morin 13 Mar 16:20
    Is this like Photo Shop? Mark Morin 13 Mar 16:22
Meredith Driscoll
2014-03-13 12:53:00 UTC (about 10 years ago)

Is this like Photo Shop?

Hi. I am new to Gimp and was lead here by friends who use this site. I need to design an invite to mail out for a non profit meeting. I have never used Photo Shop and friends mentioned I should try this site, but I am clueless as to where to start. I have downloaded an illustrated image from Istock to use in my invite. It is a PDF format.

I hope someone can help guide me through or give some tips.

Thanks so much,

Meredith

Meredith Driscoll
2014-03-13 14:15:10 UTC (about 10 years ago)

Is this like Photo Shop?

Wow! Thank you. I'll give it a shot. Much appreciated.
Meredith.
On Mar 13, 2014, at 8:53 AM, Meredith Driscoll wrote:

Hi. I am new to Gimp and was lead here by friends who use this site. I need to design an invite to mail out for a non profit meeting. I have never used Photo Shop and friends mentioned I should try this site, but I am clueless as to where to start. I have downloaded an illustrated image from Istock to use in my invite. It is a PDF format.

Thanks so much,

Meredith _______________________________________________ gimp-user-list mailing list