RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Gimp Java Batch not working

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Gimp Java Batch not working Andreas Truszkowski 07 Mar 09:52
  Gimp Java Batch not working Andreas Truszkowski 07 Mar 09:54
   Gimp Java Batch not working Ofnuts 07 Mar 20:58
  Gimp Java Batch not working Kevin Payne 07 Mar 10:19
  Gimp Java Batch not working Kevin Cozens 07 Mar 16:30
Andreas Truszkowski
2014-03-07 09:52:27 UTC (about 10 years ago)

Hi there,

I am new to Gimp and first I want to thank the Gimp community for such a great application.

But here is my problem. I try to process images from within a Java application. When I run the assembled batch command the gimp console writes that the execution was successfull.

But actually nothing happens. Here is my Java code:

The resulting command line is:

"C:\Program Files\GIMP 2\bin\gimp-2.8.exe" -i -b '(let* ((image (car (gimp-file-load RUN-NONINTERACTIVE
"z:\test\26cf5abe-eaa1-4ddd-af04-3d9e59804ed2.png" "z:\test\26cf5abe-eaa1-4ddd-af04-3d9e59804ed2.png")))(drawable (car (gimp-image-get-active-layer image))))(plug-in-sobel RUN-NONINTERACTIVE image drawable 1 1 1)(gimp-file-save RUN-NONINTERACTIVE image drawable "z:\test\test.png" "z:\test\test.png")(gimp-image-delete image))' -b '(gimp-quit 0)'

Executing this directly from command line does not fix the problem. Anyone a clue what I make wrong? Thank you in advance...

Kind regards, Andreas

Andreas Truszkowski
2014-03-07 09:54:27 UTC (about 10 years ago)

... the Java code :) :