RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Batch merge of images?

This discussion is connected to the gimp-user-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Batch merge of images? Chris Dunning 21 Jul 01:07
  Batch merge of images? Carol Spears 21 Jul 08:00
   Batch merge of images? Michael Schumacher 21 Jul 11:20
    Batch merge of images? Sven Neumann 21 Jul 11:46
  Batch merge of images? Sven Neumann 21 Jul 11:49
Chris Dunning
2004-07-21 01:07:52 UTC (almost 20 years ago)

Batch merge of images?

Hello list!

I'm new to the GIMP and this list, so please forgive me if I ask old questions. I did actually search the archives before posting. :)

I need to make a whole bunch of buttons for a website. I could do them all manually, one by one, but it seems like there should be a faster way. I would like to create a background for the buttons, then overlay text on them. I could specify the text in a text file I suppose, or I could create the text images in a directory and the background image elsewhere (I do the same thing for many different websites)....I'm open to suggestions. Can anyone help?

Carol Spears
2004-07-21 08:00:24 UTC (almost 20 years ago)

Batch merge of images?

hello,
On Tue, Jul 20, 2004 at 06:07:52PM -0500, Chris Dunning wrote:

I'm new to the GIMP and this list, so please forgive me if I ask old questions. I did actually search the archives before posting. :)