RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

"Cancel" function and plugins

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

7 of 7 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

"Cancel" function and plugins Toby Speight 07 Jun 12:07
  "Cancel" function and plugins Nathan Summers 07 Jun 15:19
   "Cancel" function and plugins Toby Speight 07 Jun 18:36
    "Cancel" function and plugins Sven Neumann 07 Jun 19:54
     "Cancel" function and plugins Michael Natterer 07 Jun 21:29
     "Cancel" function and plugins Toby Speight 08 Jun 10:36
      "Cancel" function and plugins Sven Neumann 15 Jun 22:14
Toby Speight
2006-06-07 12:07:13 UTC (almost 18 years ago)

(Delurk: I'm a sporadic developer of plugins, some of which are almost good enough to shove in the registry, and I've watched this list for a few months)

One of my current projects is a multifrequency blend tool (inspired by, but not based on, the enblend program), and as part of its operation, it invokes a couple of other plugins (I don't see the point in reinventing wheels!).

One thing that's not covered in any of the "how to write a plugin" guides is how to poll for cancel. Of course, the plugin could have its own cancel button, but then the user would have to know which sub-plugin is running and find the correct cancel button! (I'm happy to deal with the call to the sub-plugin returning GIMP_PDB_CANCEL).

So - how does a plugin poll the Gimp's cancel button? I couldn't find any examples in the src/plug-ins directory...

Nathan Summers
2006-06-07 15:19:31 UTC (almost 18 years ago)

On 6/7/06, Toby Speight wrote:

(Delurk: I'm a sporadic developer of plugins, some of which are almost good enough to shove in the registry, and I've watched this list for a few months)