RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Summer of Code

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

10 of 11 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Summer of Code Kevin Sookocheff 03 May 21:14
  Summer of Code Sven Neumann 04 May 07:35
Summer of Code <elf> 04 May 11:56
5009bd2c0605031451pacbfee5n... 07 Oct 20:24
  Summer of Code <elf> 04 May 00:11
   Summer of Code Sven Neumann 04 May 07:31
    Summer of Code <elf> 06 May 00:29
     Summer of Code Michael Schumacher 06 May 20:04
      Summer of Code <elf> 07 May 02:14
       Summer of Code Michael Schumacher 07 May 14:22
        Summer of Code Nathan Summers 07 May 15:32
Kevin Sookocheff
2006-05-03 21:14:44 UTC (almost 18 years ago)

Summer of Code

Hi everyone,

I'm a student who is finishing a master's degree in computer science with a thesis on image processing. A little more specifically I do texture analysis and texture synthesis.

Anyways, I noticed that GIMP is a mentoring organization for Google's Summer of Code for 2006. I'll be completing my degree by the time the coding portion of the program begins and so I can work full-time on a project for most of the summer. This will give me some more practical working experience over the summer and hopefully be a lot of fun. I've been wanting to gain experience with open source programming and the ability to have a mentor for the work is very appealing to me.