RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

GIMP on Win32 - Adding support for IExtractImage

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

4 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

GIMP on Win32 - Adding support for IExtractImage Phil Lello 08 Jun 23:44
  GIMP on Win32 - Adding support for IExtractImage Sven Neumann 09 Jun 01:52
   GIMP on Win32 - Adding support for IExtractImage Phil Lello 09 Jun 02:37
    GIMP on Win32 - Adding support for IExtractImage Sven Neumann 09 Jun 21:12
Phil Lello
2005-06-08 23:44:47 UTC (almost 19 years ago)

Hi all,

I'm new to this mailing list, so please forgive me if this has been covered before (couldn't find it on newsgroup history)....
On Windows XP, the file manager interface allows graphics files to be browsed by thumnails. I'm looking into using the GIMP thumbnail library to add support for formats Windows doesn't already handle (e.g. Targa).

So, my questions for you guys are :

1. Anyone already looking at this? 2. Should this be added to the main GIMP project? 3. Can anyone point me at some pre-compiled M$ VC++ linker libraries?

I know 3 is possibly a bit off-topic for a developer list, but since this is a fairly trivial project, I'd like to avoid spending a lot of time messing around with a build environment and dependancies (still on dial-up too).... Unfortunately the Win32 binary package doesn't include these :-(

Phil

Sven Neumann
2005-06-09 01:52:14 UTC (almost 19 years ago)

Hi,

"Phil Lello" writes:

On Windows XP, the file manager interface allows graphics files to be browsed by thumnails. I'm looking into using the

GIMP thumbnail library to add support for formats Windows doesn't already handle (e.g. Targa).