RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

School Research Project

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

3 of 3 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

School Research Project Ansel Witthaus 29 Apr 00:21
  School Research Project Michael Schumacher 30 Apr 22:23
   School Research Project Ansel Witthaus 30 Apr 23:19
Ansel Witthaus
2005-04-29 00:21:18 UTC (almost 19 years ago)

School Research Project

Hello,

I am a student at Harvard University taking a Social Anthropology research seminar about Life-Online and communities in cyber-space. As my project I would like to study open-source software development and the communities that develop around these projects. I would be interested in writing my final paper on your project and the community dynamic it contains. I need to obtain approval from you and the people I interview within the project before I can continue. If you would like I could make this study completely anonymous, and hide the actual nature of the project and the identities of the participants. I just find the entire project you are running to be very interesting and would like to conduct research on the community that has evolved around the project.

If you are interested in helping me with my project, please reply to me directly.

Thanks,
Ansel Witthaus

Michael Schumacher
2005-04-30 22:23:33 UTC (almost 19 years ago)

School Research Project

Ansel Witthaus wrote:

Hello,

I need to obtain approval from you and the people I interview within the project before I can continue.

Thanks for asking.