RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

Developing a GIMP plugin (2 questions)

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

5 of 5 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

Developing a GIMP plugin (2 questions) javi palau 22 Jul 20:18
  Developing a GIMP plugin (2 questions) David Neary 22 Jul 20:58
  Developing a GIMP plugin (2 questions) Simon Budig 22 Jul 23:19
   Developing a GIMP plugin (2 questions) Daniel Egger 23 Jul 00:43
  Developing a GIMP plugin (2 questions) Sven Neumann 23 Jul 01:47
javi palau
2004-07-22 20:18:02 UTC (almost 20 years ago)

Hi, I'm a student who's developing a GIMP plug-in. I've been reading the API's documents but i haven't found the solution. Two questions:
1º When i execute my plug-in for 2nd time, i'd like to configure the parameters like the user introduce the first time. Is there any "gimp memory" to save the values introduced by the user?

2ºHow i can know the language used by GIMP?. I've been searching in the "gimprc" file, but i haven't found anything.

Thanks a lot.

PD: Forgive me for my english. ;P

David Neary
2004-07-22 20:58:37 UTC (almost 20 years ago)

Hi Javi,

javi palau wrote:

Two questions:
1º When i execute my plug-in for 2nd time, i'd like to configure the parameters like the user introduce the first time. Is there any "gimp memory" to save the values introduced by the user?

You can tell when a plug-in is re-run by testing the run mode (parameter 0 of the input parameters of every plug-in). If it is GIMP_RUN_WITH_LAST_VALS, the plug-in has been run with that menu item, if it's run GIMP_RUN_INTERRACTIVE it has been run through a menu entry.