RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

How to change the source code for removing the filename suggesting behavior of Saving dialog in Gimp 2.4.7

This discussion is connected to the gimp-developer-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

minhsien0330
2013-07-12 12:43:00 UTC (almost 11 years ago)

How to change the source code for removing the filename suggesting behavior of Saving dialog in Gimp 2.4.7

Dear gimp developers:
For some reasons, I need to stick on gimp 2.4.7. Now I want to remove the codes about "the filename suggestion behavior" of Save Dialog (as attachment ) and recompile gimp, but I am not a gtk programer, I don't how to do it.
Would you tell me which file and which line should be modified, please? Thank you very much.

Note: I had asked this question to gimp-user mailing list some days ago , but not no suggestion about source code so far. So I resend it to gimp-developer-list, I hope someone would give me a help to make it. Sorry and thanks again ~

Best Regards, Minhsien0330

minhsien0330
2013-07-13 01:56:36 UTC (almost 11 years ago)

Dear developers:
I attached some files here that may be related to the filename suggestion behavior.
Would you take a look and tell me what to modify?

Thank you very much.

2013/7/12 minhsien0330

Dear gimp developers:
For some reasons, I need to stick on gimp 2.4.7. Now I want to remove the codes about "the filename suggestion behavior" of Save Dialog (as attachment ) and recompile gimp, but I am not a gtk programer, I don't how to do it.
Would you tell me which file and which line should be modified, please? Thank you very much.