RSS/Atom feed Twitter
Site is read-only, email is disabled

say hello and spanish translation

This discussion is connected to the gimp-docs-list.gnome.org mailing list which is provided by the GIMP developers and not related to gimpusers.com.

This is a read-only list on gimpusers.com so this discussion thread is read-only, too.

4 of 4 messages available
Toggle history

Please log in to manage your subscriptions.

say hello and spanish translation n3storm 13 Apr 02:52
  say hello and spanish translation Roman Joost 13 Apr 04:47
   say hello and spanish translation n3storm 13 Apr 10:49
    say hello and spanish translation Roman Joost 13 Apr 12:07
n3storm
2006-04-13 02:52:54 UTC (almost 18 years ago)

Hi everyone:
My name is n3storm and I work as a graphic designer. My workstation is a kubuntu machine with Gimp, Inkscape, Scribus and Blender. I work on corporate image and so, but sometimes I teach Linux and Photoretouch with Gimp at several places.
I'm also involved at my local LUG and help people starting with the Gimp and Linux.

I would like to start the Spanish translation of the Gimp Manual. I have a degree of English Teacher, so my level of English is pretty good. Once de Manual is started I will help on finishing the English one too.

How may I start? Many thanks.

N?stor D?az
-----------
Dise?o, Sistemas y Cliente
www.equusdigital.com
Modulo 2.17, Edificio CEEI
Parque Tecnol?gico de Castilla y Le?n 47151 Boecillo
Valladolid

Roman Joost
2006-04-13 04:47:01 UTC (almost 18 years ago)

Hi N?stor,

On Thu, Apr 13, 2006 at 11:52:24AM +0200, n3storm wrote:

Hi everyone:
[...] introduction

I would like to start the Spanish translation of the Gimp Manual. I have a degree of English Teacher, so my level of English is pretty good. Once de Manual is started I will help on finishing the English one too.

How may I start?

You may want to check our wiki page for getting started:

http://wiki.gimp.org/gimp/TipsForContributing

Thanks for joining!

n3storm